Skip to content

While in France Today…

May 31, 2009

“My last two shots were “Beaubourg” or the formal name Le Centre Georges Pompidou and Le CanIMG_4557al St Martin.  Beaubourg is the familar name for this massive structure built inside out as a museum where the piping and ductwork and HVAC is on the outside in bright colors. I escalated to the top in the clear bubble escalator which put me on the sixth floor where I shot with a 100 to 400 zoom lens;  I shot many sights of rooftops including the Le Sacre Coeur Basilica in the distance led up to by beautiful parisian rooftops so unique here so signature of paris:  I shot a youth drinking coffee and having a gitane I suppose outside on his rooftop getaway with beautiful graffiti all around him; I shot the Canal St Martin the next day a place I go often there was a stinch in the air and I wondered if it was the canal which seemed closed to boat travel for some reason;  I got some interesting shots of the details of the canal and the happenstance artwork with the local surroundings; only a picture could describe it; shot the locks and the residential sections and had lunch at  Chez Prune: Lieu Jaune and salmon together in a sauce wth delicious brown rice with black olives and celery root delight cooked and wonderful with a Coka Light all for 15.50 euros tip included.” –  Billy Cone.

Comments are closed.

